Goals and Deadlines

I have learned that without specific goals I get nowhere.  Not only do I need goals, but deadlines are helpful.  I guess that’s procrastination at its finest.  So, I’m trying to set definite goals.  Like blogging every day to help my creativity flow.  So, here I am, blogging so that maybe I can let out some of the creative tension that’s starting to build up inside my soul.  I can tell this is happening because Husband has looked at me the past two nights and said, “Have you blogged lately?”  He knows it’s my creative outlet.  And he encourages it.  Makes me love him even more.

But, alas, I have drifted off topic.  Goals and deadlines.  Another goal that I am going to set for myself is that I write and article for Helium once a day.  Well, every weekday.  This way, even if they are of poor quality to begin with, they will hopefully grow as I write.  If I never feed my creativity, it will never grow…

It’s a pretty hefty goal, but I believe I can do it!

One thought on “Goals and Deadlines

  1. Glad to see you blogging again 🙂 I think it's definitely good to have a creative outlet. Sometimes it just helps ease the soul. Love you!

Leave a comment