Photography Friday: Perfect Practice Subjects

I am just beginning to learn about photography.  I’m not really sure why it took me so long to really dig into it.  All I can think about while driving through new towns is which buildings and walls would make great backgrounds.  I’ve always had a slight interest and have never taken any steps to feed that interest.  Recently my interest was re-awakened by a series of events.  The first being a new camera lens from Husband.  The second was writing about dreams and a new friend asking me if I had taken classes yet.  So, she and I signed up for a class together.  I learned how to take my camera off of “auto”.  I still have SO MUCH to learn.  For instance, I have no idea how to use my aperture yet.  But I will.  I am reading and practicing constantly.  My favorite practice subjects?  My own family of course!!  Here are so photos from our trip for Husband’s concert.  They are not edited, but it is Photography Friday so I thought I would share.   Anyone out there that has tips or tricks for me, I would LOVE to hear them!

 

DSC_0031

Doritos are a special treat in our house.

 

DSC_0034

When they show up we give them extra love (the Doritos.)

 

DSC_0056

Blue skies!

DSC_0066

I underexposed his face.  I’m hoping some work in Photoshop will lighten his face without ruining the sky.

DSC_0087

I had to limit which photos to post of Husband, but I really like this moment I captured during his rehearsal.

DSC_0094

Daddy’s biggest fans.

DSC_0116

Beautiful girl, beautiful flowers (my Fav photo from the week)

4 thoughts on “Photography Friday: Perfect Practice Subjects

  1. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.

    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let
    you know. The design look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

